Ensuring patient access to innovative medicines and therapies while maintaining sustainability of health systems has led to the Declaration of Valletta signed by Health Ministers of Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Romania and Spain.
The initiative has demonstrated a commitment to elucidate new collaborative avenues in various areas including: 
  • Information sharing
  • Best practice identification
  • Horizon scanning of innovative medicines and therapies 
  • Possible mechanisms for price negotiations
  • Potentials of joint procurement
A Technical Committee comprised by three representatives from each of the aforementioned EU Member States to study the above possibilities had its first meeting on Thursday, 29th June 2017 in Cyprus. Such evolving relationships between Member States promote a central focus on securing affordable access for patients to innovative medicines.
Ongoing developments will be posted in due course. For details regarding our services please follow the link below or contact us.